New Management Committee of Offaly Sports Partnership holds its first general meeting

 18 Feb 2022

Offaly Sports Partnership held its first general meeting of its new Management Committee on Wednesday, 16th February in the Tullamore Court Hotel.

The new management committee consists of a 14 strong membership drawn from local government, statutory agencies and volunteers with a background in sport and a genuine interest in the growth of sports participation; and will oversee the implementation of Offaly Sports Partnership’s newest strategic plan.

Of the 14 members, seven are newly recruited to the management committee; while the remaining seven have served on the committee in the past.

The following officers were also elected at the meeting: -

  • Chair – Cllr Robert Mc Dermott
  • Vice Chair – Jude Feehan 
  • Financial Monitor – Joe Meegan 
  • Sports representative to the executive committee – Seán Campbell
  • Offaly County Council representative to the executive committee – Ann Dillon, Chief Officer Offaly Local Community Development Committee

For the full list of members, check out their biographies below: -